BARGO LYNDEN: ADVENTURE OF A LIFETIME

https://www.amazon.com/Bargo-Lynden-Adventure-Nicholas-Davis/dp/1544198434

Hello everyone! I am very pleased to announce the recent release of my newest book, Bargo Lynden: Adventure of A Lifetime, a fantasy adventure about a mythical race called the Woblos.

Woblos were actually a creation of mine from my youth, derived from a game where you fold a piece of paper in thirds. On the top part you draw a head of an animal or person, fold it, and hand it to the next person without showing it. They draw the midsection, do the same, and hand it to the next person, who draws the feet.

Although Woblos aren’t quite like this, you get the idea. I created an animal with rabbit ears and fur, an eagle’s beak and feet, and  human-like hands. When I was 12 years old I first started writing about them, and recently revisited my writing.

To say it was an ordeal to read what I wrote then would be an understatement.  I found my own writing illegible and unreadable in parts. I felt there was no other choice than to keep some of the characters, and scrap the story.  The result is an adventure worthy of a king’s read, and I hope you, as my readers will enjoy it as well as I enjoyed writing it.

I would like to give a special thank you to the person I dedicated the book to, and the person who inspired me to write in the first place, my seventh grade English teacher, Ronald Short. Without his help and guidance, I would have never pursued my interest in writing. Although I left the craft for a while due to life’s  little inconveniences, I have returned to end up publishing six books, and have plans for many more.  Sometimes writing mirrors life, and we all have to face difficult choices. This book dictates that, and the choices we must make, even if others believe it is the wrong one.

Leave a Reply

